Poems, Poetry, Prose

All things new

A first draft...

I have never been more sure

Sure of what i want, who i want in my life
Sure of myself
I know who i am

I could tell you story after story about how dark it was. The intensity of a black so deep i was blind. I was mute, even when i would speak. I was the definition of lost. And God brought me out. Thats what id prefer to talk about.

You see there is this emence peace you have when you realize that God has your back. He literally pulled me about of a pit of darkness so black that i couldnt recognize myself. I lost memories ,he showed mercy. The God who knows all drew me out of my mind’s deep waters and showed me a mirror.

And in that mirror i saw him. And through his eyes i saw myself. And i was happy. I was accomplished. I was at peace.

So i took a step, reached out my hand and he held it. Forever the shade upon my right hand. He lead me through the valley. He removed the scales form my eyes and i could see that there were people around me who cared. They took my left hand.
We walked together.
Now i am everything i saw in that mirror.

Be still and know that He is God. He will be exhalted in the heavens and the earth. And only he can make all things new.

💜

Ivy

Standard

Leave a Reply

