Poems, Poetry, Prose

Rolling

​You affect me

And it pisses me off
I thought
No, i was sure that i was long past the stage of crushes
That feelings were things i couldnt catch anymore
Like i was immune
But you
Walk into the room and i swear there is a spot light on me
Ive never had stage fright but i know everyone knows that you are on my mind
I avoid looking at you at all costs
But i do love the sound of your voice
I dont like who you pretend to be
Wish you would just show yourself
But i guess you did
To her
And me?
I dont know.
God told me to keep quiet.
My thoughts are screaming
But ill keep silent
Distance he said
Im not lying
Ill miss you
But im tired of your kind
The charming
Unassuming
Clueless
Adorable
Intelligent
Taken kind
Im tired of the taken kind.

Standard

Leave a Reply

