Poetry

Lions, tigers, bears and love.

You scare me
So intense you might burn me to ashes
One look in your eyes
And i was like
Damn
What have i gotten myself into
I didnt know you could actually fall for someone
Untill i fell into your eyes that day
A deep brown
“Brown eyes are just brown eyes, until their not.”
I sunk into your soul
             A willing titanic
                 Intertwined with your thoughts
                     I found some missing
                        She took them
She can keep those
      Cause we have our own
          You did for me
            What no one else ever did
               And may never do

And im frightened
   That falling in love will never be like this
      No one will ever reach this standard
        Understanding comparisons are wrong
          You’re incomparable
            Unatainable
              A figment of a figment

Id rather have lions, tigers and bears kind of love. Than live in the shadow of your missing words and unsaid thoughts.
It doesnt take away the fear.

Having only myself to blame
Only my thoughts to fall for.
I am content here.
In my mind palace.
                                   I
                                   Am
                                   Content.
This song inspired the poem above.

Standard

Leave a Reply

