Pics, Prose

For lost loves…

I woke up with this question on my mind. Im not sure if i miss you or “you never left and its different”. I see stupid things like you liking my my facebook posts and i remember  everything.

I remember your voice, the sound of your smile. Your laugh. Our arguements. Our silent treatments. Your love. How i betrayed you. I dont know if you forgave me, but you acted like you didnt. Now i understand.

When i think of all this i smile. I undertsand your absence. And i would let you back in in a heartbeat if you let me.

This is a eulogy to our lost love but i cant seem to get rid of the hope  that she isnt dead.

I love you

*Mutheu

Standard

Leave a Reply

