Uncategorized

More bitter, more sweet: You(2)


I

Cant
Give
Up
Hope

Honestly i have tried
But some people
Some people plant seeds when you let them under your skin
The winds whisper as their vines grow into you
Grow and grow
They make themselves comfortable in your most fond memories
Until they are more than a memory

Because i dont remember your voice
But i remember that you called every day for a month straight
That you liked the way i sang to you that morning
And that you owe me a song
You and your piano

I remember the quality, quantity
The certainty of your love
I remember that you cut me off twice
And i did the same to you
I remember cussing you out
But never on the phone
Never to your face

Now
I remember that you said you missed me.
That you needed to hear my voice.
I got a missed call
I called once
Texted once
No reply
I dont know if it was you
I hope its you
And im scared that it isnt

Now i know what hopeless love is.
Stupid love.

I know you are not worth my effort.
Cause you know how i feel
And i know how you feel.
But it still doesnt matter…

Still…

*Mutheu
Ps. For a continuation…start from the beginning.

#blackbleedinghearts

Love
Ivy

Standard

Leave a Reply

