Poems

Showing myself (2)


ME

Stop protecting me from you
I want to know what its like
What you are like
Show me
Show me all your deep darkness
Let me see you
I know…
I know you’re unsure
And it seems weak to you
But who are you
Innocent?
Pure…?
No
None can corrupt or touch you when you dont give them access

I gave it to you
Im still here
Hurt…
Alone again.
Naturally

Im tired of giving people what they say they want
And being there later to see them regret asking for it.

Now

For me
Its more than meer curiosity
Its an itch
A need
I want to see you
And Me
So i can love
More…

Let me in?
Will you?

*Mutheu*

Standard

Leave a Reply

